Fitness Week Review: 8/24 – 8/30

CNsiNFXWoAAC8-t

Coming off of my best week of training yet I was hoping to roll that into another strong week. Unfortunately that did not happen. Socially this was a very busy week for me. On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday I had a happy hour scheduled for each day. I am an after work runner, so these happy hours all got in the way. I meant to run in the morning, however I have a hard time with that. So needless to say the first 3 days of the week were shot.

However, none the less, there was some excitement this week. On Saturday and Sunday I had two organized runs. Both absolutely amazing and made for such a fun weekend. So while the week wasn’t as productive as I would have liked, I still had a very active running weekend.

Now onto my week…

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: Rest

Wednesday: Rest

Thursday: 30 Minute Elliptical

Friday: Rest

Saturday: Kevin Hart 5K Run

Sunday: The Philly 10K

The Kevin Hart 5K and Philly 10K were absolutely amazing! Links to my reviews are above, but these two runs made for such an awesome weekend. The city of Philadelphia was full of a buzz from both runs and easily made for one of the best running weekends this city has seen in forever.

Personally both runs were great for me as well. I was 19 seconds away from a sub 30 5K at the Kevin Hart run and shaved 9 minutes off of my 2014 Philly 10K run time. So while I was disappointed with the lack of activity during the week, the weekend ended strong!

Now on for scenes from the week….

img_1406

img_1417

img_1433

img_1435

Finishing The Philly 10K

img_1443

Closest I got to Kevin Hart

Only 37 days until the big day…….

Leave a Reply

