Final Day of 28 Day Meal Plan

So today marks the final day of my 28 day meal plan. Overall I can say I really enjoyed it. Just to recap the plan was 5 meals a day, 5 days a week for 4 weeks. Consisting of Chicken, Eggs, Steak, Rice, Vegetables and Fish just to name a few.

I found the plan to be a success. Not because I dropped major weight, although yes I did lose weight. (Not sure exactly how much, maybe next time I should track that). But I found it successful because I really took myself to school as far as healthy eating was concerned.

My preconceived notions of healthy eating was very uneducated. I was always under the impression that I needed to eat tons of salads and fruit if I wanted to be healthy. Instead I learned the value of proteins, carbs, vegetables and most importantly portion control. I even took it as far as to go out and get a scale so I could measure out the amount of food I needed every day.

So now moving forward I feel completely confident that I changed my eating habits where I will be smarter with what I eat. Outside of the noticeable weight loss I feel like going through this plan has made a major impact on my life.

 

The initial shopping trip

The initial shopping trip

First day planned out!

First day planned out!

Delicious smoothie

Delicious smoothie

Fish/ Veggie Dinner

Fish/ Veggie Dinner

4 thoughts on “Final Day of 28 Day Meal Plan

  1. Pingback: Eat Well, Run Well | Running for the Average Joe

  2. Pingback: Weekly Fitness Recap | Running for the Average Joe

Leave a Reply

