Fitness Week In Review: 7/6 – 7/12

This past week was the first week on a Sweat Tracker plan. As I have written before I’m testing out Sweat Tracker as a part of being a Bib Rave Pro. Overall my impressions of the first week were positive. The training isn’t too different than the normal training I do for most major runs. The one big difference is that in some of the runs you do intervals which I usually never track. Outside of that there doesn’t appear to be any cross training days, so I may start incorporating those on my own.

Regardless, my week last week:

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: 4.01 Mile Run

Wednesday: Rest

Thursday: 3 Mile Run

Friday: Rest

Saturday: Rest (Not Planned)

Sunday: 3.04 Mile Run + Softball Game (And my 30th Birthday!)

As I noted above, Saturday was the only rest day that was not planned that way. Saturday was supposed to be my long run, however I was away from home from 9:00 AM to 11:00 PM. This was the day of the Kenny Chesney concert so needless to say I was out of the house all day.

I do need to work on incorporating my long runs into my schedule. With it being summer I know this will not be the first weekend that a social activity interrupts my running schedule. I saw recently that Runners World wrote an article titled “How to Train in the Summer to Meet Fall Goals” that covers this topic. I should probably give it a read.

Outside of the missed Saturday run I would call the week a success. I met the majority of my running goals and turned 30 on the weekend, which included the concert, softball and a family dinner. Not a bad way to start off my 1st week on Sweat Tracker. Now on to week 2….

IMG_0968

My Nike+ Birthday Running Badge!

1

Kenny Chesney concert at my finest

2

Decided to rock what’s sure to be my next triathlon shirt

3

Got this in the mail this week. Planning on trying this to help with endurance and energy during running

4

Tuesday’s run was not only sweaty but rainy too. Can’t tell but shirt is 50% soaked in rain 50% soaked in sweat

5

Sunday’s “easy pace” run. Sub 30 going to start becoming the norm

Leave a Reply

