Product Review: Bulu Box

1

Disclaimer: I received a free 3 month subscription to Bulu Box as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

So what exactly is Bulu Box? Good question! It’s a monthly subscription service that allows you try healthy products. Whether that’s vitamins, supplements or food. You are sent a handful of samples of product for you to try before committing to buying the full-size version so you don’t waste your money.

They offer 2 kinds of box types:

Bulu Box Original: This box provides a well-rounded sampling of all things health and nutrition. Each box contains 4 to 5 premium samples such as sports nutrition, sleep, and healthy snacks. Plus lifestyle extras like gym gift cards or DVDs to cover all aspects of health!

Bulu Box Weight Loss: Designed specifically to help with the varying factors of weight loss, this box contains 4 to 5 premium weight loss items such as energy aids, healthy snacks, sleep aids and fat-burners. Plus bonus weight loss items like fitness gear and kitchen tools.

Along with exposing you to tons of products you may not be aware of, they also offer a program to help you save a lot of money! There is a 3 step process to how their system works. It works like this:

  1. TRY SAMPLES
    Enjoy the samples from your monthly box
    IMG_2703
  2. EARN POINTS
    Each month you can earn up to 100 Rewards Points (that’s $10!) just for subscribing and sharing your thoughts. Log in to your account to fill out your sample surveys about the product
    IMG_2703
  3. CASH OUT
    Once you’ve earned Rewards Points you can use them like actual cash towards a full-size purchase of your new favorite product. Some “Bulugans” even get their order completely free!

So there you have it. You have a chance to eventually start earning this service at a discounted price, if not for free!

Now that you know how it works, I will get into my personal experience with them. I had their 3 month subscription that went from December to February. Each month the box showed up to my doorstep looking just like this:

img_2212

My monthly boxes below….

December:

Jan

January:

Dec

February:

 

Febr

Overall I did enjoy this. I wouldn’t consider myself a health nut. Sure I try and eat clean as best I can. And I do actively prepare all my meals a head of time. But I know the basics. I should be eating vegetable, fish, chicken. etc. I typically stay away from supplements and other healthy products because, truth be told, there are just so damn many. My head spins thinking about it.

However Bulu Box helps with this. It allows me to sample products that will have a positive impact on my life. And if there is something I just don’t enjoy I am not left with the rest of it because it was just a sample.

Bulu Box is also very diverse. I personally went with weight loss products to help me reach my goals. However that is just for me. They have products for every area of your life when it comes to fitness. Snacks, vitamins, protein powders, diet, energy and so much more. Heck, they even have accessories and DVD’s among other things that you can buy.

The beauty of all this is they are a one stop shop. Once you find something in one of your boxes that you enjoy you can go to their site and buy it. No need to Google the product and find a distributor. Just hop back on the Bulu Box website and check out with it. That simple!

I think what is most impressive about this is the cost. In all reviews I write I always factor in the cost. Because quite frankly. it’s hard to get a fair review from someone who is reviewing something that didn’t cost them anything. Since it was free for them what do they care how you spend your money? I try and be different in this sense. I realize if you are going to try something you are going to be using your own hard earned money on.

So having said that the cost of 1 month of Bulu Box is $10 per month. $10 is pretty affordable when you think of other purchases in your life. $10 is essentially 2 cups of coffee at any large coffee chain. So to spend $10 and get a handful of products in return is a pretty good deal for me. My only concern here is that you don’t see a discount on bulk ordering unless you order the 12 month subscription. I don’t know if Bulu Box has investigated this, but it would be great to see them drop their price for the 6 month service as well.

What I really enjoyed in the boxes were that they didn’t leave you alone on the products. Again, for someone not too knowledgeable at what I am looking at I need a little guidance. So with every box came a chart of what you received. So you knew exactly what you were receiving and a description on each product.

My February chart:

1

I can’t say Bulu Box has made me an expert on the world of supplements and vitamins. But I can say they have opened my eyes to a lot of the world I was unaware of. So not only did Bulu Box expose me to products I didn’t even know were out there, they also educated me on making smarter decisions moving forward. And that is well worth $10 a month, if not more.

Interested in trying it for yourself? Check out their subscription services here and get started! While you’re at it, use the code “BIBRAVE5” at check out to get 1 month for only $5!

One thought on “Product Review: Bulu Box

  1. Pingback: 3rd (& final ? ) Bulu Box – REVIEW | Angie Runs

Leave a Reply

