Product Review: Orange Mud Transition & Seat Wrap

CROkCFCUAAAhl5y

Disclaimer: I received a free Transition & Seat Wrap as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

If you think this review is influenced by me getting this product through BibRave, you are very wrong. I knew I wanted this towel way before I even knew BibRave made it available.

Here is the back story. As some may know, this year I embarked on my very first marathon. From May to October of this year I trained intensely for the race. Roughly 3 months ago I was at the height of Marathon training. After work I would run 10+ miles on a regular basis. And on the weekends I would be closer to 20 mile runs. I would finish these runs, however I had a huge problem: I was getting sweat all over my car seat. It was annoying. So I would take a towel from home and drape it over my seat to keep things clean. However the towel would constantly fall off the seat, essentially becoming useless. To say the least I was annoyed.

So in my effort to research a solution I stumbled onto this thing called a Transition Towel & Seat Wrap. It was a towel with a zipper at the top so it wouldn’t fall off your seat while you were driving. It’s like the company felt my pain and designed a product just for me! As soon as I saw this product I knew I had to have it. Fast forward a few weeks later and BibRave had an opportunity to test this product. It was a match made in heaven. (Maybe I am exaggerating a bit, but I was clearly excited).

Transition & Seat Wrap

And this product did exactly what I expected out of it. Not only did it fit perfect on my seat, but it also didn’t go anywhere. I would go out for my run, or take an indoor spinning class and no longer feel like I was about to ruin my car seat. Because of that hooded zipper design at the top of the towel it stayed put as I drove and shifted around in my seat. Unfortunately you don’t always get what you expect when you buy a new product. However with this towel I got everything I thought I would be getting.

CR4M5WeVAAA9LMF

Thank you Orange Mud for keeping my seat sweat free!

Using it to protect my car seat is just one of the purposes this towel serves. Rather than me describe to you all of this towels usages, why don’t you watch this quick minute and a half video and learn for yourself:

A towel with a belt build in? While that seems like a simple concept, how awesome is that idea? We all know what it’s like to tie a knot into a towel to keep it around your waist. And I would venture to guess that we have all had issues with that because that’s not the natural use for a towel. So even if you aren’t using this towel after a workout, it can easily be used around the house.

As with all my reviews it always comes down to money and how I feel about the product. Anytime someone gets a product for free it’s simple to say “you should go buy this!”. It didn’t cost that person any money, what do they care how you spend yours? However with my reviews I do not blindly operate that way. I know this product will cost you money, money you could be spending else where. At the $39.95 price tag this is a product I would highly recommend. You can find multiple uses out of it, and if you are an active person you will get your moneys worth out of this towel.

Want one for your own? Check out their website (and the rest of their gear) here! And get 15% off site wide with code BIBRAVE”

One thought on “Product Review: Orange Mud Transition & Seat Wrap

  1. Pingback: Product Review: Orange Mud Transition and Seat Wrap | Presently Running

Leave a Reply

