Product Review: Mestrength Electrolyte Drink Mix

CQCCEEQWsAAyoQd

Disclaimer: I received a free pack of Mestrength Electrolyte Drink Mix as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

If you’ve read my product reviews before you know I am linked up with an awesome organization named BibRave as a BibRave Pro. If you haven’t investigated about this in more detail, I really suggest you do, simply put they are amazing. This time around I was able to test out a few packs of Mestrength Electrolyte Drink Mix through them. Specifically I was given their 5 flavors to try: Orange, Fruit Punch, Grape, Lemon Lime and Kiwi Strawberry.

At first I looked at this as a replacement to the sports drinks I usually drink. You know the type; Gatorade, Powerade, etc. etc. However I would say that is not an accurate portrayal of this product. This is more like a protein shake you would take before or after a workout. I would say that is more accurate of this product. I initially make that statement based off of this products taste. The taste wasn’t bad by any means, however it was strong, much like protein shakes. If you have taken a protein shake before you know what I mean, filled with nutrients.

However the taste isn’t the only reason I look at this product this way. The company boasts the following on their website:

We recommend that you drink MESTRENGTH 30-60 minutes before any physical activity to ensure that your electrolytes are balanced and you’re ready for the work ahead.  We also recommend drinking a MESTRENGTH afterwards to help you replenish the electrolytes you lost through sweat and provide your muscles with creatine to reduce muscle soreness the next day.

I just recently started taking it after my runs, so I can’t tell you specifically the impact it is having on me. However I can tell you it is something I have enjoyed and will continue to take before and after my workouts.

Overall I enjoy this product and would recommend it. At only $17 for a mixed pack of flavors it is definitely worth trying out for yourself and seeing how it impacts your performance.

CQq0tHvUcAAwmpe

Leave a Reply

