Fitness Week Review: 9/8 – 9/13

This week was a bit of a short/ clustered week. Since the previous weekend was labor day, I technically started this week on Tuesday. (Having done my previous weeks long run on Monday). Along with this I took a work trip to Dallas, TX from Thursday to Saturday. So needless to say my running schedule was a little bit mixed up.

None the less I still got my activity in, just not as much as I would have liked. My week…..

Tuesday: Rest

Wednesday: 60 Minute Spin Class

Thursday: Rest

Friday: Rest

Saturday: 2 Mile Run

Sunday: 6.5 Mile Run + 2 Hours of Softball

A few more rest days than I would have liked, however they contributed to flying all day Thursday and an all day work event on Friday. None the less I took my weekly spin class that has been helping my cardio tremendously!

Unfortunately my long run was cut short by about 3.5 miles. I had a softball game on Sunday and started my long run late. So as a result I needed to cut it short to make my games on time. However I was able to get 2 hours of activity in with softball so I can’t say Sunday was a complete loss.

I also got to run in Dallas, TX this week. The goal was to meet up with a few other people in the #BibChat community, however schedules didn’t work out. None the less I still got a few miles in while I was away from home.

Other good news was that I finished my 4th marathon training book: Feet Don’t Fail Me Now. With 4 flights total for the week to and from Dallas I had a lot of time to catch up on my reading. Finishing this book definitely gets me mentally ready for the upcoming Chicago Marathon. Also, I am looking forward to writing up a review on what I thought of the book.

1

Now for a few more scenes from the week, both running and work trip related…..

2

Met another runner at the bar during my layover flight. They recommended a good running song for me.

IMG_1516

Visiting UTD

IMG_1525

The bar I spent multiple nights at for dinner. Texas knows their BBQ!

IMG_1534

View from my 2 miler in Texas. Beautiful running weather!

IMG_1540

Layover in Atlanta. Love seeing Braves signs (huge fan)

IMG_1544

Been hearing about Sweet Water Brewing forever. The craft beer fan in me had to stop by. Love the Georgia Brown!

IMG_1546

My flight home to Philly. And this was during final boarding.

IMG_1555

Back home and running my Sunday long run. Not in Texas anymore with those clouds

IMG_1561

Seen on my long run

Only 26 more days until the big day……

Leave a Reply

