I’m Running The Chicago Marathon for Autism Research

Untitled

In October of this year I will be running the Chicago Marathon as a part of the Organization For Autism Research (OAR) team. This is the same group I ran my first triathlon for last year. This will be my very first marathon so I am excited to share such an amazing experience with a great organization.

As of 2015 more than 3.5 million Americans live with an autism spectrum disorder, so I cannot help but do my part to help support a cause that will impact so many.

A little information on OAR:

If you are open to donating to my cause feel free to visit my fundraising page here. The minimum amount to run the marathon is $1,000. Thankfully between some very generous people and my own personal donations I surpassed that mark very early on. I am now just looking for people who are willing to make a difference in the lives of so many people out there. I am just asking you to donate out of the goodness of your heart. Any amount is appreciated by me as it all goes to the greater good.

Thank you!

Untitled

WIR-chadd

Leave a Reply

