Just Do It

Nike-JustDoIt-560
We’ve all seen the above logo. It is about as iconic as it gets. But how many of us understand it? Up until I started running I will be honest and say I really didn’t. It was a cool thing to say, but that’s about all it meant for me.

However, this logo is what my running has been about. I have written in the past that before I started running I always thought it took something special to be a runner. 2 years later and I can tell you firsthand there’s no secret formula. You literally have to Just Do It. You can read all the books you want and take as many supplements as your body can handle, but nothing makes you successful as a runner as much as just going out there and running.

Put one foot in front of the other. It’s that simple. You don’t think you can handle anything more than a 5K right now? Why? Because you will physically explode once you hit 3.2 miles? Whether it takes you 7 minutes to finish a mile or 15 minutes, you still finish. If you are struggling on taking those next steps in running (or any other area in your life) don’t be. Don’t feel like you have to fit someone else’s definition of success, Just Do It.

2 thoughts on “Just Do It

Leave a Reply

