I’m Officially in the Chicago Marathon!

As of today I have officially been approved to run the Chicago Marathon in support of the Organization For Autism Research. I will be running as a part of the Run For Autism group and I cannot wait. If you are able to donate to the cause, feel free to do so here. 

As I have written before I have never been to Chicago before so I am excited to see the city. My plan is to stay in the city 2 days after the run so I will get to do some sightseeing (assuming my legs can handle it).

It’s real now. By the end of 2015 I will have run a full marathon. To say I am nervous is an understatement. Doubt has already crept into my mind on whether or not I will be able to run this. And I love it! I haven’t felt like this since I trained for my first half marathon almost 2 years ago. And it made me treat every minute of training with the utmost importance. I look forward to that same feeling over the next 7 months. Like any day I miss training, is a day where I may fail.

Can’t wait to see you Chicago!

Untitled

Leave a Reply

