Another 5K under the belt

To continue my summer of Half Marathon training I completed another 5K today. Nothing major, just a local neighborhood run. But a lot of fun.

20130817-121025.jpg

Ironically enough as I was running through the park portion my aunt and uncle were taking a leisurely bike ride and stopped to watch the run. Since I went to this one alone it was really good to see familiar faces. It may just have been a coincidence but it felt like my own cheering squad. They snuck this picture….

20130817-121808.jpg

My running has been going really well so far. I’m up to a little over 7 miles and feel really good. So as such the 3.1 miles didn’t seem like as bad as they have been in the past. So today I told myself I was going for a personal record.

And I was able to do just that! 30 minutes 45 seconds. About 2 minutes faster than my best time. And about 7 minutes faster than the start of the summer.

I feel like I have accomplished a lot in the past 2 months. And it’s been a lot of fun. I’ve been doing one activity after the other and focusing on taking it one day at a time. And things are happening for me!

At this point I just need to keep moving. Ultimately that’s all you can do in life. No matter what it is, just keep moving forward.

20130817-122503.jpg

Leave a Reply

